Skip to content

Art Workshops Program 1

Workshops

Art In Dereel were successful in gaining a Golden Plains Shire Community Grant to provide opportunities for the Dereel community to participate in creating art.  All of the workshops listed below are at an introductory level for beginners.  Click on each of the Workshop Title links for more information.

Date

Workshop Title

Artist

Length

Sat. 2nd March Postponed: Adopt a Bird House Glynis Bryden 3 hours
Friday 15th  March ‘Sun Dyed Fabric’ Michelle de Groot 3 hours
Sat. 23rd March ‘Watercolour Wonders’ Marie Perryman 3 hours
Sat. 6th April ‘The Joy of Making Paper’ Glynis Bryden 6 hours
Sat, 13th April * ‘Zentangle for Kids’ Glynis Bryden 3 hours
Sat. 27th April ‘Making a Simple Decorative Felt Bowl Jane Bear 6 hours
  ‘Come’n’Try Eco Dye’ Irene Pagram
Friday 10th May ‘Acrylic Painting’ Michelle de Groot TBA
Sat. 11th May ‘Speak Up – a spoken word workshop’ Megan J. Riedl 3 hours
Sat. 25th May Introduction to Studio Mosaic Glynis Bryden 6 hours
Sat. 15th  June ‘Paper Magic’ Lyn Dickson 6 hours
Sat. 6th July * ‘Create a Funky Birdhouse’ for kids Glynis Bryden 3 hours
Sat. 13th July ‘Short Play in a Day –
a playwriting workshop’
Megan j. Riedl 6 hours
Sat. 27th July ‘An Introduction to Bookbinding’ Glynis Bryden 6 hours
Sat. 24th August ‘Coloured Pencil Techniques –
Create a Chook’
Marita Reynolds 3 hours

Please note the following:

  • Each workshop will require a minimum number of participants in order to run.
  • Art In Dereel will pay a maximum of 3 hours tuition fee to the tutor, so where the workshop runs over a longer period, tuition fees may apply.
  • Some workshops have a materials cost.
  • Workshops marked with ‘*” are part of a school holiday program.

For detailed information about each workshop, please contact Glynis Bryden through artindereel@gmail.com

 

 

%d bloggers like this: